top of page

Brandon Scott, CC


My name is Brandon Scott and I am an English major with a concentration in Secondary Education, and I am also minoring in Classical Studies. My hobbies are singing, reading, writing (narratives, music, journaling, etc.), photography, music (listening to music, making music, finding new music, etc.), watching endless YouTube videos, binge-watching on Netflix and Hulu, Jesus, laughing, and hanging out/talking with friends and family. I live by the motto, "Everything happens for a reason." My favorite quote is, "I remember an immense feeling of possibility at the idea, as if I had been ushered into a vast building filled with closed doors and had been given leave to open any I liked. There were more doors than one person could ever open in a lifetime, I thought (and still think). -Stephen King (“On Writing: A Memoir of the Craft”)

I’m not 100% sure of what I want to do with my life (which you will find is normal for many college students). As of right now, I want to be an English Teacher for a high school for a few years before going back to school to become an English Professor. But, again, who knows? For all I know, I could end up in Ireland, China, Rome, or even your TV screens. (Come on, a guy can dream…)

I wanted to be a Cohort Captain, because Guarantee has given so much to me, and I want to give back all that I can for the betterment of the scholarship program. I also enjoy meeting new people, helping people with anything that I can, and watching people grow right before my eyes. The transition you go through in college is INCREDIBLE, and when you graduate, you will not be the person you were when you moved into your Freshman dorm. The best advice I can give to incoming freshman is to take the time to find out who you REALLY are. Self-Discovery is one of the most important parts of your college journey. If you truly know who you are, people will see that and flock to you because you’re unashamed to be yourself. After-all, people like to be around others who are honest.


bottom of page