top of page

LaTraikeyonnia Pridgen, CC


Hey, You Guys! My name is LaTraikeyonnia Pridgen and I am one of your 2016-2017 cohort captains. I am currently studying nursing here at UNCG because I love learning how the human body functions and taking care of others. On my off time, I am a criminal investigation show fanatic to the point that people often ask way am I going into the healthcare system instead of the judicial system. I live by the motto “In order to be something you have to go through something”. I chose to be a cohort captain to give back to the guarantee program that has given so much to me. Due to the fact, the program lifted a lot of stress off my shoulders and gave me a lot of experiences that I do not believe I would have experienced any where else. The guarantee program has/is my support system at UNCG. As a sophomore to the upcoming freshman, I want to tell you all to stay focus, stay positive, and ask for help whenever you need it. The guarantee program is here to help, support, and guide you all for your future success.


bottom of page