top of page

Melissa Lore, CC

My name is Melissa Lore and I am majoring in Psychology with a minor in Photography and Human Development and Family Studies. My hobbies are photography, drawing, arts and crafts, cooking, reading, and camera collecting. My interests include eating, fishing, reading, hiking, playing with Legos, Traveling, music, and painting! I live by the motto, "Try anything and everything at least once!" My favorite quote is, "It's the possibility that keeps me going, not the guarantee"-Nicholas Sparks. I plan to go school to get my masters in counseling and pursue a career in Inmate Counseling. I chose to be a Cohort Captain because I had such a great time with my Cohort Captain that I wanted to be able to give someone else the same experience. My advice to incoming freshman is to try something! Never turn down a new experience just because you’ve never tried it. You never know, that might be your calling! But always be 100% true to yourself. Do what makes you happy and stick with it! Happiness is a gift; hold onto it!


bottom of page