top of page

Saleena Knight, CC


My name is Saleena Knight. I love to sing, dance, and exercise. I am interested in spiritual enlightenment, travel, and self-awareness. My life motto is to get it by any means necessary. My favorite quote is by Bernard M. Baruch, “Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind”. I major in Human Development and Family studies with a focus in child development. I would like to go after my masters degree while working in home therapy. I hope to open my own Multi-therapy clinic that specializes in massage therapy, acupuncture, and natural aroma therapy healing methods.

I chose to be a cohort captain because I have a great story to share with the upcoming cohorts. I have the tenacity to have held multiple jobs and maintained Dean’s List as a full time student while doing so. I have a natural tendency to help solve problems and nurture when needed. I have been known to be open-minded and willing to think outside the box. When facing obstacles people tend to be more open when they feel they are not being judged for the actions and circumstances. I strive to make the people around me feel completely comfortable in whatever phase of success we will endure. My advice to the freshman of Fall 2016 is to be prepared to work hard for the life you want, use this time you have on the campus to expand your versions and challenge you ability. Do not settle for average or less than what you desire and go after your passions without doubt. If there is a will there is a way so never give up on yourself.


bottom of page