top of page

Shavonne Parker, CC


Hey, guys! I am Shavonne Maria Parker, a rising sophomore here at UNCG and one of your fellow cohort captains. As of now, I am planning on majoring in Elementary Education with an interest in possibly double majoring in Social Work as well. I enjoy listening to all types of music. I’m not really picky as far as having a favorite movie genre or a favorite food. I just enjoy being around those who uplift me and put a smile on my face. If it’s warm outside, I can most likely be found outside somewhere; I love warm weather(probably because I’m a summer baby, June 23rd). If I’m not working at Bojangles or stressing out over an assignment, I am usually chilling by myself or with friends. I strongly support napping and taking personal time for one’s mental, physical, and emotional health. However, I do encourage getting involved in extracurricular activities, talking to new and different people, and most importantly, staying on top of your studying and schoolwork. As a cohort captain, I want to become your friend and be as source of encouragement. I am here as an outlet to provide you with the information and support that will help you grow academically, mentally, and emotionally. I want to help you to grow as individuals and leaders, and as I do that, you will help me to grow in the exact same ways.


bottom of page