top of page

Something Broken? Call FIXIT!


As a Cohort Captain, I know who you need to call when you run into any maintenance related issues while living in your residence hall.

I enjoyed living in Winfield Residence Hall my freshmen year. But guess what I noticed as soon as I moved in! The lock did not work on my room door! I was pretty concerned and I didn't know what to do. After informing the lovely resident adviser (RA) of my current situation, she immediately told me what I needed to do to resolve the issue.

I simply had to submit a "FIXT Request" through this site:

(https://hrl.uncg.edu/services/fixt-work-requests/).

Within an hour, some nice maintenance personnel arrived to fix the knob, and I was able to sleep comfortably and safely during my first night on campus.

Fast forward three years! I'm a senior, and I live in an on-campus apartment. I still submit "FIXIT Requests" when my toilet is stopped up, or the washer and dryer unit within the hall is broken.

It’s a major perk and added convenience to live on campus and be able to submit work requests and trust that it will be handled ASAP.

Cheers!

bottom of page