top of page

How can I Build a Resume?

When I first embarked on my college journey, I wasn’t prepared for the money it required to live like I lived at home. As the months went by, I realized I needed to be more aware of my spending, and I needed employment. At the time, the easier option for me was to seek employment, however, I had no idea how to make an appealing resume to do so. I knew many people who did not know how to construct a resume. Some schools do not emphasize its importance or go in depth as to the different types of resumes for different professions.

The UNCG Career Services Center provides a variety of helpful services that can get you prepared for your first interview:

-Job Do’s and Don’ts web tutorials

-How to stand out web tutorials

-Job fairs and events, and

-Virtual reality interviews that help you see how you would conduct yourself in an interview

Struggling with your resume and how to construct it? Here is a useful link on how to build a resume below:

http://csc.uncg.edu/students/marketyourself/resume.html

UNCG provides a variety of difference service for students looking to further their careers while earning cash for help with living expenses. Visit the UNCG Career Services Center located on the first floor of the Elliot University Center (EUC), or check out their website at:

http://csc.uncg.edu

There are on-campus jobs and off campus jobs accessible through the Higher Education Area Transit (HEAT Bus Link Below).

http://www.rideheat.com/routes

bottom of page