top of page

Dirty Laundry?


Hello Scholars!

One of the luxuries that come with living on campus is being able to wash your clothes in the residence halls.

On move-in day be sure to check the signs posted in the lobby of your building to find out what floor the laundry room is located. Most laundry rooms are located on the grown floor of each residence hall.

Because I lived three floors from the laundry room I found it extremely helpful to have a laundry basket that had wheels! This allowed me to roll my laundry as opposed to carrying it. If you live in a dorm with-out elevators, you may find it best to carry the laundry up/down the stairs then roll once you have reached level ground. I purchased my Sterilite® Lidded Hamper with Wheels from Target for about $15.00. I’ve used it for three years. Great investment!

While you’ll need to provide your own laundry detergent, fabric softener and dryer sheets; you won’t actually need to pay to use the washer or dryers!

For washer/dryer status, and to stay updated click here:

https://hrl.uncg.edu/services/washerdryer-status/

Cheers!

bottom of page